Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:01 p.m. - 2011-01-02
Have you never been mellow*
* This is the title of a song from the seventies, I think, which is quite, quite saccharine, but my mother assures me that it was quite popular in its day.

Oh, yes, but I have been quite mellow today. Even though Biba and Ned are watching Star Wars. Ned thought that it was time that Biba saw the originals. I hadn't realised how fast that it moved. Eh...

SO, since Christmas lasts until Epiphany, Biba and I finally made Christmas gingerbread cookies. Complete with thick icing. Seems as if it took forever, but they are all safely tucked away. They'll all go stale and then we'll bin them. Actually, I can take them to Orkplace, because there is a palate there for every offering...except for that molasses pumpkin pie...that time...yeah...

Well, Ned and I are starting to plan the Burns Night. We'll have to have our act together, because Ned is going over to Ireland in just over a week. Biba and I are staying here because we didn't want to drag Biba for just a looong weekend, and also she's been over just last year. And there is school as well. I simply cannot yank her out of school unless it was for something of prime importance. Not that fun isn't important...

Oh, I did take that mixed level yoga class yesterday. I feel as if I'd been hit by a large, fast-moving object. I feel fantastic! It really was a stretch of my abilities, and I am glad to have done it. I think that I'll take that class once a month at first. You know, as opposed to not taking it at all. Which is what I do now. Comfort zone, stretching of, etc. Oh but I am getting much more proficient and bendy at the back bend. I don't know all of the names for the poses. I only know the one for "Corpse Pose". Oh, and the one that sounds like "chattaranga" I know what to do when I hear that one as well. Usually I just peek about me to see what everyone else is doing. OH! Light bulb! I'll check the sched to see what is on for tomorrow. Because I am taking the day.

Oooh! There is an 8am that I'd like to take! And so I shall. I've a million things to do, like dog and cat licenses, a hauling permit, and there is some recycling to to. The snow buggered it all up last week. Then there is lunch and shopping. Frugal shopping, though the kind where I don't actually buy anything.

Yes, I am trying Austerity for the month of January. It is like a financial cleanse. After all the fol-de-rol of Advent, buying gifts and chocolate, etc. it feels good to try to not buy anything unnecessary. But I deffo like to go to antique shops to see what is there. Which bring the sad news that one of my fav-o-riffic antique shops has closed down a month or two ago. Boooo...I used to buy the best quilts there.

So there we are...or not!

Smoochies!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!