Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

12:09 p.m. - 2011-01-01
Happy New Year!
Well! A bright and sparkly day! We are having a heat wave, and it's simply brilliant! I may catch some rays actually, as it might be even over 50 degrees Fahrenheit. Let me go check...I was close, it is 48. Ahhhhh....sigh of pleasure...

Well, we had three parties to attend last night. I adore the first people, (well all of the people, but you know what I mean...or not...) and she, the Mrs. is going to push me to do mixed level yoga classes. I made it to one this morning. Do you know, I did actually have loads of fun, even with a wee bitty hangover.

I think that this shall be the year of Going Outside My Comfort Zone. It feels right.

The second party was nice, and Ned did some music bonding with the Mr., and the Mrs. was thrilled that I knew what tramp art was. She is a collector. Has some impressive pieces.

Third party was where we always go, but this year it almost didn't happen. They were stuck in travel limbo for three days! I was set to put a sign on their door directing the party to us but it wasn't necessary after all. I played the bodhran that I learned on. I call it "my little rabid reindeer" and I think that it gets played once a year.

At any rate, it was all brilliant fun. I wore my black velvet leggings, a sheer black skirt, a gold sparkly top, an my gold lame leopard print peep-toe 4 inch heels.

Yeah!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!