Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:48 p.m. - 2010-12-21
I did...
whisper in Ned's ear. We saw the full eclipse together. We gave Biba the option, not thinking that she'd really take us up on it, but yes, she saw the full eclipse as well.

I was a bit logy today. Not surprising. But veree glad to have seen this lovely thing! Always, there seems to be clouds in the way of meteor showers, etc.

Affligem Noel is such a wonderful wonderful thing! We found a source this year and have stocked up on it. Right now, though, I am wrestling with a SMSWS bottling of Ben Nevis. You have to get the water just exactly right or it goes all dolally. Really though, I think that this cask was atypical. It's rahther hard to find Ben Nevis solo, though. I did get some An Cnoc today, a 16 year old. I have really longed for the day when I can just buy it like snapping my fingers here in this country. While we are stuck on alcohol, did I mention that I found the Bols jenever? Well, I did! But I cellared it because I have a citron jenever and also as well a chocolate jenever in the freezer. The chocolate one tastes like Easter, though.

SO. I worked hard today and then something broke, and I swore so hard that I scared someone! Fun! I'd say what I said here but isn't there something about being family friendly? Or something? Perhaps just in my conscience...And at any rate, wouldn't you love to hear me swear in person? I swear like a gay Anglo-Saxon with an entitlement complex. I am not exactly certain of what that means but doesn't it sound unusual? !

Can you guess? I've been in contact with Soms. She is doing quite well. So, SO nice to have an off D-Land chat with her. I really do value the off D-Land chats that I have. Even when the friendship goes South, I appreciate the memories. Sometimes reality sort of blows things all to bits, but if the friendship had been real and strong, it would have withstood reality. Things based in fantasy alone are not worth the time of day. Forch, I don't have lot of that in my life! Hooray!

I feel a wee bitty anxiety creeping in...I feel as if I cannot adequately plan what I am meant to be doing at any given moment. I must say, though, that I am becoming a fan of the Unplanned. But I still have not been able to bake Christmas Cookies with Biba, and also I have had a few last-minute gift recipients for whom I am deffo unprepared give me some anxiety. Actually, when I am done here, I shall take out a big, legal sized pad and write out what I am meant to be doing every day for the next... what shall we say? Five days?

But in reality I shall almost deffo fall short. But that is all right. Happiness shall rule the day!

Smoochies to you all!

Ecks Oh!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!