Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:01 p.m. - 2010-12-22
I just saw THEE best production!!
I was ever so fortunate to be able to attend the Holiday Spectacular at Biba's academy. Which I keep calling the "extravaganza" and Biba keeps patiently correcting me. They wrote it and set it and did absolutely everything by themselves!

I was so proud of them all! They sang and danced and narrated and all sorts of things. They were so cute that it was hard not to go "squeeeeee!" At one point, the backdrop fell, but two stagehands scooted out with a sign that said "Technical Difficulties" whilst the fix was happening, and that was brill!

I simply cannot believe the treasures that being Biba's mother keeps bringing. (Oooh that was an awkward sentence...) She and Ned have opened up so many dimensions in my life that I never would have suspected of being there.

Do you know, I never was a person of very deep emotions before. Yes, passionate, but never long-lasting. And never for the long haul. This is a gift that I can be these, that I might never have found. Y'know, because I am more shallow than most!

Well, tomorrow comes the Great Influx, of guests, that is to say. I am quite looking forward to it!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!