Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:20 a.m. - 2010-12-04
Hallo!
Cooooeeee, Anna, I can see you over there in the I'm online" box! I call that a good start to the day!

Oh, oh, my, what a day yesterday! I mean it is all good, but sometimes good can be a bit exhausting. I have been learning a lot as regards Project Who The Hell is Fifi, Anyway? It is awfy strange to think that one can BE a person, yet not really actually know too much about that person, at least in certain areas. I think that we all have the ability to be so much more than we are...but I can't say that it sounds easy!

Yesterday was one of the first parties of the season. It was Orkplace related, though, which doesn't take away a thing, but just to keep it clear in my mind. It really was quite fun, even if a bit drawn out. And there is a lot to say to starting off the day with a Manhattan at 11:30 am. Hee! But I simply can't see having a beer or a glass of wine when what you really crave is a Manhattan!

Now, you all are going to think that I am a total bonehead for not working this out sooner, but...yesterday I finally understood why dudes are so interested in the necklace that I wear. You know, the Welsh Dragon that is in the pics of me here. Not that the dragon isn't awesome, as my explainer said, but...it is an excellent opportunity to survey the cakes with an acceptable cover reason. Uh. Who would have thought it? I asked Earl about this later and he just laughed and changed the subject. Ned said "Well, it IS an awesome necklace!" He and Biba gave it to me at the end of last September, and I love it so much that I don't ever take it off. I have another dragon on my left wrist, and that never comes off either, not without pliers! I do not have a "thing" for dragons, it is just to the Welsh blood in me.

SO. So afterward, Earl and I went to the Boathouse, which I seriously don't go to nearly enough. It was brilliant and I had thee best Sidecar that I have ever had. Two friends joined us, and Earl called the woman that he is seeing but she couldn't make it. Boooooo. I won't say more on that although I have simply volumes! We had a lovely time, and then Earl and I picked up Biba, who was a bit surprised.

In the evening, we had Baconfest Redux and then...I simply had to toddle off to bed. My brain is so full of things... Oh and Ned showed me a vid of Mumford and Sons, "Roll Away Your Stone" and I simply ADORED IT!!! SO much that I had to send it off to a friend for their opinion Because...sometimes I adore absolute tripe! And this friend would have deffo told me had it sucked. But I still would have adored it anyway!

Well, here comes Mr. DOg, and I have yoga in less than an hour, so I'd best get moving. Biba and I have Big Plans for today!

I hope that you all have a lovely, lovely day, and that your Advent is really superbrilliant and meaningful.

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!