Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:57 p.m. - 2010-12-01
Cold FREEEZin' NIIIGHT!!! Ohhh, baby...
That is the texto that I just sent to Earl. Because we have a major joke about that.

SO!

Seisiun was totally brill. Vain to say, but I was pleased to be the only girl there. Then I got to sing more and also the boys like to pay attention to the only girl there. I am not certain of how the dynamic works, but it works every time!

AND I got to have a nice chat with my friend Gaz, which I never get to do, as he is quite the social boy, always surrounded by people.

Did I mention of how I totally cleaned out the bags of clothing that I had piled up in storage? Shameful, really! I brought out dress after beautiful dress, many with the tags still on. Can you imagine! I have deffo mended my spendthrift ways. Or perhaps I really have done some growing up. At any rate, I was trying on things and Biba was saying "Mummy, you are SO keepin' that!" if it looked good. I am very happy to say that we have three huge bags of clothes to donate.

OH! And I got to donate blood again today. That is two drives in a row where I have qualified!!!

Oh, and it was bucketing down rain today. I liked it though. Now it is nice and brisk. Ned and I deffo have to get those storm doors up. We always leave it until late in the season because there is always one last nice day where we can air out the house.

I have decided to pay close attention to December. I don't want to get all caught up in the holiday whirl. I usually do quite well, but at the end I feel rushed. So I am doing things differently this year. This Cruise-azy year! I have done things differently this year, and what looked to be a shitty year has begin to pay off in ways that I had never even hoped for. I do hope that I can keep the momentum going forward into next year...

Smoochies, y'allzen! Keep warm!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!