Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:47 a.m. - 2010-12-05
Have I said \"Best! Class! Evahhhh!!\" yet?
Yes, yoga was so excellent yesterday!! I love that place! Our teacher is just absolutely brilliant. He is funny,and relevant and thoughtful, and a really excellent teacher. He explains a lot, which I deffo need. I like to know why...

We worked on both handstands and backbends. I said that I did want to try to kick up into a handstand but that I was scared. Whereupon, he was able to relate a few fear anecdotes to the class and why fear was good, so that you don't do anything reckless. And I did it! I am a laugher, and when I get something right, I laugh! SO much laughter was heard. I also then was able to do the L-stand and get all of the way up the wall since I now understood how my arms were supposed to be working.

I have not quite got the mechanics of pushing up into the full backbend down yet. I can get to the crown of my head and then I sort of get stuck in idle...everything in its time, though!

Yesterday was a clean-y day. I did get quite a bit done, almost inadvertently. I tossed so many reading things into the recycling! I finally realised that it was a project that was simply not worth the time and energy to try to get to. The things that were important, I saved, and I will get to them eventually. Just like life!

Today I am hoping to get some baking done, as we have a party in a week. Also, Biba and I have a Christmas tree workshop this afternoon. And then we go to my sister's house for Chanukah. They are back from their cruise, and had a lovely time.

So let's see what this day brings. I am hoping for a few flakes of snow!

Smoochies!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!