Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:38 p.m. - 2010-11-15
Brilliant yesterday
We went to the second time ever of the new seisiun up in EffTown. Yet another river settlement. It was really fun! It was daytime and there were no drinks but that was absolutely fine. Elzie and Pique started it because they wanted to have a seisiun that the children could come to with their violins...

Well, it really feels as if a lot is happening, but I can't really put it into words. I am...slaying dragons, you might say. I am doing a lot of things that need to be done, but that I am somewhat afraid of doing, or learning to do. Nothing earthshattering, not even as much as a makeover of the soul. Just myriad small things that either bother me, or that I have been meaning to get to and haven't yet.

Segueing nicely to...

Remember the camping holiday this August past?

Just beautiful! At the top of a mountain, but I have forgetten what the name was...



Same mountain top...

Don't ski runs need snow?!! Hurr hurr hurr...

Often, clouds look like this in Ireland...sort of just...sitting on the hills...

View from the campground out on to the lake. Can you see why island camping might be addictive?

Friendly loon. The girls were entranced!

A huge bunch of mergansers were on the cove side of the campground.

The sunsets were gorgeous and fire-y.

Swinging on back to Fifi Land, you can actually see where the Casa Della Bon Bon ought to be. But the Casa is quite shy...



Look! An old pic of where Mr. Dog and I walk nearly every day...


That is about is for tonight. I hope for clear skies and calm seas for all of us...

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!