Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:51 p.m. - 2010-11-12
Good choice!
Today I was a wee bitty stressed, so I decided to take some time for me. Fun time for Fifi, you might say...and what did I do? I thought about what I really wanted to do, and---I did it! I didn't exactly "hike my ass off" as a friend might say, but I did drive to the outermost edge of city and climbed up the hills to get some soul-refreshing scenery.




I do adore evergreens...

Some scenery...

Here is a flatter part of the trail.

Getting there...

Almost there?

A hint of the upcoming payoff...



Ahhhh...the ever lovely Delaware...



A bit closer...

You can't actually see the Casa Della Bon Bon from here, but you can see the area if you know where to look...

Just a lovely view...

And on to Washington's Rock. Apparently he took his tea here whilst reconnoitering...or something. I just really, reeeaaallly wanted to use that word!


These are the rapids just south of the wing dam. This is the place where boaters etc. get hung up and rescued, with good luck. We lost a man here this year. It was veree sad. Jody was lost upstream about a mile or so...

Gives a better idea of their scope...

Back through the rocks...

A wee bitty colour remains yet...

I tried to catch the vultures for Lumey to see, but they were so fast! They were having some fun riding the thermals! I could feel the pockets of warmth here and there even on the trail...

I liked the way that the light was striking this tree...this is back in the car park.

Looking uppy...but where are the vultures?!

Scary faces back home...off to the compost heap with them! Well, it was past time...

Eeeek! And a mountain lion!!! Oh...no...it's Max. My bad...

Brought to you by Fifi and the Cakes. Seriously, I lost a reader over the first pics of me. I really didn't think that I was quite that hideous! But another lovely one of you asked for another, so, in the spirit of bravery, here I am. Again...and no, I didn't actually hike in this dress!

I hope that you all had a brilliant day as well!

Ecks Oh!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!