Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

12:24 a.m. - 2010-11-10
Of course, you've guessed it!!
It was WhiskyFest!!!

Ned and I have been going forever, it seems. But not the year that Biba was born. But this year? Best Year Evahhhhh!

Seriously, it was totally awesome. Lots of fun, lots of catching up to whisky people that we only see once or twice a year.

And guess what?!!

I looked across an aisle at a booth and saw ...

jenever glasses! And wondered why they would have some unless...

it was the Bols people!! And we will be able to get jenever in the US!!! Hooray!

I put a finger on the bottle to see how cold that it was when they were pouring, (deffo not cold enough but beggars can't be choosers) and they poured wrong, so I said "?" with my eyebrows. And they said "Oh, are you going to slurp?" and I said "Is there any other way" so they poured correctly, I drank correctly, I said "Dank U well," and we all cheered.

AND what do you think, I did make a connection with the An Cnoc people. I have been trying to get that for a year now to no avail. So there is yet another good thing.

LOTS and lots of lovely things to drink. Ned is really good about taking notes so we'll know what to look for on a buying trip. Astor Place was mentioned a bit, quite a bit. Park Avenue was not there this time, and I really don't know why. Those dudes are awesome!

Lets see, what else...well, I did score two bourbon balls but I'll save them for a later day. But! To cap it all off, amongst all of the swag?

Bourbon flavoured chapstick!!!

Does it get any better than that?

Ecks Oh, you sweet people!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!