Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

4:47 p.m. - 2010-11-08
IT'S...
...no, not Monty Python's Flying Circus...

It is a grey rainy day, but I find it quite exhilarating. Something exciting about the change of seasons. People ask me if it is cold outside, but I say "It's brisk and invigorating!" because really it is!

SO! Orkplace was a bit quiet, but I got lots done. I had the chance to really make connections and figure things out. Not always easy when it is rushed and busy, but the quiet days, I deffo like when I don't waste them. Huh huh huh, Earl and I had a lot of time to talk about stuff. He was telling me that I was one of the smartest people that he knew, and at the veree same time, the thing that I was working with broke, and I was sort of thumping at it, and not looking too intelligent at all! Deffo a moment where you'd have to be there, but we were in tears laughing!

We'll be getting the stair railing fixed tomorrow, but Ned and I will be in the City then. It is one of our long-standing traditions, this date. You long-timers might remember what it is. Last year, we took Earl with us, but this time it is the two of us. We deffo have to work on more Fifi/Ned time. It takes an effort, but it is worth it, the strength that we will build. I hope...

Still, a fairy godmother to make all things right with a wave of a wand might be nice, every now and then...

I have to decide whether I want to go to a Womens' Club meeting tonight, or just stay home and be cozy. I have worked out that I won't be able to do yoga again until Thursday the 17th. Yiiiikes!!! But yoga, I can deffo do here, at the Casa Della Bon Bon. I feel deffo confident enough to be able to en-yoga-ate on my own...Well, we are quite busy here. I have gone over what we do and there really isn't much room for paring down. It is just a bit of irregularity in the scheduling this week. And Nia is next Tuesday, so I will be fine.

New, things, new ways. Takes a bit of time to get used to new ways of being, but...since I don't actually control the universe...!

I saw vultures playing in the thermals this morning. They were having so much fun, at least it looked that way to me. Some people really don't like vultures, but look at it this way---they perform a valuable public service!

May all of your hearts glow with warmth and happiness!

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!