Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:19 p.m. - 2010-11-10
Huh huh huh huh huh...
Do you know how funny that I fancy myself to be after 4.5 hours of sleep and gallons of coffee?!

Actually, there has been an awfy lot of laughing today! Earl deffo appreciated the concept of bourbon chapstick, but apparently, reality did not live up to expectations. A lot of that going about lately...

Bullfinch was the word of the day. It was meant to be bull-the-other-one, but it came out "bullfinch" which made us all roar. Because we all are quite easily entertained. The word deffo got some overuse today.

Oh, but much was accomplished today, and that is always good. I made up a list of Fifi Della Bon Bon's Greatest Hits of November just to remind me that I am making progress all of the time, even when the increments are small.

I am deffo grooving on the concept of small changes. They make such a big, big difference, almost always for the positive. I am so happy that I dropped my unsolve-able problem. It isn't defeat, it is more like a recognising of abilities, not forever, but for the time being. Besides, I had insufficient data, and I never would have been able to solve the problem that way. Another team member might have been more forthcoming, but we can't always decide with whom we problem-solve. Eeuch, that sounds somewhat like thinking, and I am meant to be taking a wee break from that tonight!

I went to visit a friend tonight because she had some procedure done, which I don't actually know what it is because she won't tell me. (Secretly, I think that it might be a bunion thing or something, as she is a dancer...) but at any rate, she needed entertainment so I sent Biba off to choir practice with Ned and went to visit. It was nonstop laughing. We both had a goood time, which is a great way to cap off a silliness-filled day.

The good kind of silly, I mean to say, with lots of fits of laughing and things like that. Tomorrow is ABC book club, which means that quite an interesting evening will be had.

OH! And she played for me her newest song, which was brilliant. She is jazz. I am not curly enough to play jazz, but I can deffo appreciate it!

Bonne nuit, les gens!!!


6 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!