Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:59 p.m. - 2010-11-07
Surprises?
Only List Form will do sometimes...

1. Ned and I had fun raking up the leaves and bagging them. Somehow, though I have lost the big rake. I wonder, how does one lose a rake?

2. You would have loved to see Kitty-Oh, as he took up five pillows for his nap! It is amazing the space that one small cat can occupy! But he looked so cute!

3. I heard from an old friend today. That was nice...

4. We were getting ready for Evensong, Biba and I. She was cross and weepy, which I have to confess is really starting to get to me. I simply can't let her go on that way, as it won't do her any good.

5. I heard a thump. I felt Mother Dread. Yes, there was Biba, at the foot of the staircase, crying her eyes out. Mostly because she was scared.

6. Thanks be to God, she was all right. She had decided to hang from the stair railing, as I have asked her not to do at least a dozen times.

7. The railing had pulled out from the wall and dumped Biba. Can you imagine the guilt that I felt, plus the alarm? Because I was the one who had put up that railing, and I am still positive that I had hit the studs. (Oooh, taken out of context, that sounds a bit off!)

7.5 I wouldn't want to live without Biba...

8. Well, everything came out all right. I yelled at Biba and at the same time, reminded her that everyone does boneheaded things. AND I said for her not to imagine for an instant that I loved her any bit the less because of this. And then I told her about the time that I kicked a hole in the wall. Yess...true...I have a horrible temper, always kept tightly in check...

9. So. Things worked out well, as we both were calm. Biba asked if she was going to be punished, and I told her that she was fairly well giving herself all of the punishment that she needed. She truly felt awful. And then I said that the worst of it was that she was going to have to keep hearing about it from me for the next few whiles.

10. On to Evensong and we weren't even late. Biba did have to keep an ice pack on her head, but there is not even a knot. The Faure Requiem is always intense, to me. Each time that I hear it, it is a new experience. I always weep gently in different places. SO you can't come with me next time or I'll be all embarrassed!

11. At home, afterward, I did have to show Ned the mess, but I added that I finally understood that it was time for a Trained Professional. I was all set to go to the Home Despot, but---I decided to call up a friend to see what he could recommend. He is a carpenter. He did some really excellent work on or eaves.

12. Ned said "Brill!" when I suggested that I look up D's number. I was a bit surprised as Ned never says "brill", and I murmured "totally brill" and then Ned said " You could deffo look him up right now---forch, we have an internet connection!" which was extremely silly to say, because duh, of course we do, but the "deffo"and the "forch"...I was gobsmacked! And we laughed and laughed!

13. Good thing that I didn't say here what his Christmas gift is, eh?!

14. SO D was all jolly even though he has a cold, but I said that he clearly needed whisky, and that I would give him some. (I have already made up a Get Well whisky basket for him. I rawk!) He volunteered to come over tomorrow to fix things right and tight. I am so grateful!!

15. Friends, friends are treasures. True treasures. I am so grateful for all of mine and Ned's...

16. And here is something---I will deffo bet that I am the only one saying "Thank God that tomorrow is Monday. I cannot wait to get back to Orkplace!!!"

Bonne nuit, all of you rockin' people!!! Tous les gens!!!

Oh, Pee Ess I was meant to spend that extra hour sleeping, but we did something else instead!

Ecks Oh!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!