Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:20 p.m. - 2010-11-06
I'm baaaaaack!
What is that film where some child, I think, says "They're baaaack" in a singsong way? Does anyone remember?

OH! It is good to be home!!! I love, Love, LOVE home! Even though I simply adore travel and visiting.

List Form? Might be more cohesive!

!. Thursday morning, Biba and I packed up Turgin and headed north. I did remember to give Biba some Dramamine.

2. Got where we were going in time for lunch---BUT, I did remember that Biba gets hungry, so I did pack "car snacks" as Biba calls it. Both Ned and Biba have to be fed every now and then or they get cross. They have fast metabolisms, which is what I think does it.

3.We went that afternoon to the Peabody Museum. I simply adore that place!!! Biba was fascinated by the bone room, but was absolutely entranced with the mineralogy section. It was quite nice to see the old sights again!

4.Eduardo, if you are reading, do you know that they are going to knock the Yale Whale to the ground?!! Shocking! Yet, I must confess, I don't actually know what shape that the rink is in...

5. Yes, we were up in Yale Land. SO much fun!!!!

6. My mum is a bit of a shopper, so we did exactly that. There are boutiques that I don't get access to so we had a bit of fun. I got Biba's Winter wardrobe all complete, and that was a bit of a relief. She grows so tall! She will deffo be taller that both Ned, and me. We are the shorties in our families! Tall is good, though!

7. To be all girly, I did find some lovely, lovely things. Some sweater-dresses, which are so cozy in the Winter. I bought also these which I have been resisting since the camping trip to the Adirondacks. How I'd like to do some Winter camping, that reminds me...although I am assured by a veree manly man that as I get older, camping will get less appealing...

7.5. Oh, m'gosh and some amazing Betsy Johnson stockings!

8. Ned called me up midday Friday because he missed me. SO sweet! It does make my day when people are sweet to me! My day is made quite often!

9.Speaking of that, Earl called me a bit after Midday Friday, whilst I was shoe shopping with Mum. He was all distraught, and I had to take a minute or two to calm hm down to find out just what was the matter. His new date had called to say that she would call him, but then never called! I told him that she was assuredly cruise-azy if she did not call! I deffo reassured him of his Hotttness (Seriously, if I were to post a pic, you would all deffo have a swoony moment!) Mum said in the background "Maybe she's stupid! Maybe she's a jerk" which made him laugh. I told him that I would think about it for a bit and then call him back.

10 Two pairs of shoes and an hour later I called him and said "Earl, I feel cartain that she will call you back. There is no other answer." And he said "No, she isn't going to call me." And I made a squeak of surprise, but he cut in to say "She DID call me! When I was talking to you!" HOORAY!!! She is one lucky woman, I must deffo say. Earl is good and kind, and noble, and has excellent manners. I adore how he opens the car doors for me and tucks me in!

11. ! OOOH! And we saw so many showings of the Pippi Longstocking films. Biba absolutely adores Pippi. I actually think that it is good that Ned missed it. (Earl was all bewildered and wondered where I was and asked "Well...is Mr. Jolene with you?...) Yes, the Swedes think that many things are humourous that the American people might not have the patience for. But this film was from the 1970s, I think...)

12. I found serendipitously, thee most brilliant Christmas Gift for Ned!!! I was delighted to find it. And he will never guess it! Mum didn't quite understand, but what she did understand was the private world that two people create. But HOORAY!! Except that I can't tell you because every now and then, Ned pops by here and I deffo don't want to give this one away!

13. Pee Ess I see the name friskyseal pop every now and then in the side box, and I think that I shall look it up once I post.

14. Where was I?

15. Oh yes, so we are home this day. Earlier I went to get lunchy things from the dearest market. I adore how they call one "babe" and "doll". I am presuming that they call everyone that. Like how in New Orleans they call you "babydoll" all of the time. The man said "Have a great doll, day! AH, er, I mean, have a great day, doll!" and got all blushy because of the inversion. Sweet. I have to confess, I do adore the endearments. My mum is called "Smiley" quite often. (She IS a smiley, and deffo cute as anything!)I love how people say " dear", and "darling", things like that. It is a nice, sweet thing, that can lift the spirits and brighten the day. Reminds me of "luv". "wee man" and "hen"...

16. I brought back for Ned chocolate, and also things from here because they are delicious but not full of preservatives. I have actually had TWO of them today!!! But I don't have much of a sweet tooth any more. (Don't you adore that expression, "sweet tooth", though?!)

17. So we had dinner here and then AFTER-OH! Y'know instead of apero?! It was so, SO nice to be at the table with my beloved family. We played La Scopa, and then Crazy Eights. Biba was sad that she didn't win, but I told her how brilliant of a card player that she has become, and she asked if we could play Candy Land, so we did. I am abysmal at that, which is quite nice for Biba.

18. Thing is, I simply have to operate on the honesty principle. Even if it is to my detriment, I am honest. Which SUUUUUCKS at times!!! I'd adore to glibly lie my way through life, except that I wouldn't be able to face myself, and that would suck even more than anything. I mean to say, in life. Here, I know that you all know that I speak in code at times, but that is so that my family and friends don't recognise me when they do stumble upon FifiLand. And it has happened! Eeep! SO I don't let Biba win, but---I do give her pointers. If she can wipe the floor with me, I am proud of her!!!

19. And Oooohhhhh, sad Pee Ess I found my camera this evening...on Biba's bed, which is why there are no pictures. I'll be back up north soon, though so perhaps then...

Right, then, I am off to read all of you!

Ecks Oh!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!