Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

12:16 a.m. - 2010-11-04
Yowza!!!! JUST what the doctor ordered!
The seisiun was totally brilliant! I had such a good time!

First off, I met some of the girls on my way down, and we started talking about things and I mentioned my metaphoricals, which are my metaphoriacal balls. I said that in my imagination, they were brass and clanked as I walked. And we all laughed and laughed. When I left, because I was running late, I heard them howling about metaphoricals, and saying how they didn't want to forget that. Yes, it's me, Fifi making the world a little bit more gross!

Seisiun was crowded at first, but I didn't mind because I found a place to park my stuff by a table. I stood, because then I can dance and stomp as well as drum. But this one dude, he got really upset when I wouldn't take his chair. And I was really polite about it. But finally I had to pull out the ultimate weapon--I said really, thanks so much but I've been sitting all day and I still have---are you ready for it? I still have---BUTTROPHY!!! Don't you adore that word?! He finally accepted that I was happy standing. I learned all of my standing tech from Sean, not your Sean, though, Lucky, but the one that I told you about.

SO that was all brill. A friend who is just learning the bodhran was there drumming really quietly. I said "Whale on it, like it owes you money!" But I did explain that seisiun drumming is far different from regular drumming. Music was brilliant!

Then, Wolfie ripped into the Tam Lin, and Swimmmy, I totally thought of you. If I had had my mobile and your number, I would have called you up so that you could listen. Next time, perhaps. Huh huh huh!

What did I sing? Bold Riley, something else which I have forgetten, and Nil Na La. I got some totally unexpected affirmation on that though. A dude from near Waterford said that I had nailed it perfectly, accent and all. Actually, what he did was ask me which county that I was from. Aww, I totally love him now.

Yes, Fifi is a total egotist. Actually, it isn't quite like that. But I get such a rush when I get a room full of people to sing along, or to dance, or to just get involved. You can see their faces light up and it is such a rush to be able to be a part of making something nice happen. A total privilege...

I wish that you all could have been there. I think that you would have had almost as much fun as I did.

Off for a few days tomorrow. (Huh?)

Ecks Oh!

Oh! Pee Ess I accidentally got a dancing gig...


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!