Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:43 p.m. - 2010-09-22
Guess where I went this morning?
Yes, you've guessed it! The Secret Breakfast Club. It was totally brilliant! The toast was thee best that I have ever had, knocking the VT toast into a veree close second. I simply MUST gain membership!

This week was back to school night. We met Biba's teacher and she is right, he is super-awesome. Very energetic. I think that this year will be another banner year for Biba. (Sometimes I refer to her as "The Bee".)

We had to walk home in a pre-thunder storm. Biba was scared but it was a good teaching opportunity for me. There have been a lot of them lately. But as she was still quite jumpy because of the storm, and I couldn't let her schwer whilst electricity was loose, you know it is lightening, which I have most likely spelled wrong. (And I see in editing that I have gone all ESL, but I am a bit overwhelmed at the moment.) So I suggested that we wait, and Biba said "Let's play La Scopa!" and she proceeded to wipe the floor with me! Veree satisfying for her and it served the purpose well. Now she is clean and sleeping.

I am glad that I can still calm her fears. We had a lamp short out and blow a fuse? (when the circuit breaks or something like that.) Biba was really afraid, but I was able to tell her about a similar experience that I had had when I was her age, and how silly that it was now. Also I took away the lamp and gave her the mushroom tap lights that I had bought.

Biba breaks my heart in so may ways. I see her singing madly along with Taylor Swift, and I see that innocent sweetness, that faith in the world. That innocence of the stupid things that we all inevitably do. And there is no way that I am will disillusioning her. She'll have to go through all of the things that we had to. (Well, not dangerous things, no , those I'll nip in the bud.) It is a good thing when an elder can hold their counsel and let the younger experience life fully. Let them do their own learning. But difficult to do. But I will let Biba live her life and make her own discoveries. I will be there for her, but I will not take away her vital living through crushing words that I say before I think.

Arrgh.

Love. La-la-la-la-la love...gotta believe in...love


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!