Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:28 p.m. - 2010-09-20
Hmmmm...where were we?
Well, yesterday Ned decided to further Biba's education re: tele bands. We watched the Monkees' Christmas Special. I had forgetten how goofy that those dudes were...You could always find episodes of most American tele anywhere! At least in the 1980s and 1990s. At any rate it was amusing.

Also a hot air balloon floated right over the house. It was far too low, and I think that it landed in a field nearby. But then I saw it soaring way high up later on, so whatever ailed it was fixed. I wonder, do hot-air balloons have to touch down to refuel every now and then?

I am in the process of making an apple butter pumpkin pie. Because I could deffo use some pumpkin. Only think of it, all of that pumpkin-y goodness, and beta carotene as well! I have gotten over my pumpkin guilt and have decided to go with Mrs. Hiss-Sparrow's take on it, that I am now a pumpkin midwife. But this is not that pumpkin.

At any rate I am also in the process of doing something extremely stupid. (Why, Fifi! How unlike you!) I am setting up to host Christmas at the Casa Della Bon Bon. I know, what was I thinking? But I have been drinking a rahther lot lately, so that could explain things. I have also put my foot firmly down on Boxing Day travel. I shall deffo not travel way up North for it. (We do a totally hybrid Boxing Day tradition...) It's bit complicated why I won't go this year, but just mark it down as me having somewhat of a disagreeable streak.

Oh, now, really, I can do anything! I'm Batman!

The weather is brill! It will get hot later, but now, I simply adore it. And the moon is so beautiful that I understand the term "achingly beautiful" better now. AND this weekend we have some fun things to do. AND---I am going to the secret breakfast club on Wednesday.

Does the fun ever end?!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!