Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:31 p.m. - 2010-09-19
Well?
Did everyone talk like a pirate today? It was, after all The Day. Ned woke me up by telling me in Advanced Pirate that it was time to get up. I muttered "Keelhaul yourself" and tried to get back to sleep. Because I am delicate that way.

I got nearly 10 hours of sleep and then a two hour nap or so. Yet I could deffo go to the Casa Della Zonk Out.

Yesterday I volunteer-worked seven hours and then inevitably I went flea marketing. I found a little Dutch oven with no lid, but I am writing to the Le Creuset people to see if there are replacement parts to be bought. I bought tons of useless things, and really, I blame exhaustion. Because responsibility is overrated. (Not really!)

I never did cook with the pumpkin but I did prepare the pumpkin, so we'll see how tomorrow goes. I just chopped tons of fresh tomatoes for freezing. Then I'll be able to make lovely, lovely sauces without worrying about tomato acid and tins and leakage of metals and all of that rot.

I think that we are all sort of collectively sighing and letting our hair out again here. I am deffo glad that Earl is back to routine, and deffo glad that he might be a bigger part of our lives. But now I can throw the things that I had stowed in my closet back into the guest room. And things like that.

I've made a bit of progress in my obsessive quest for breakfast club membership. Ive obtained the promise of sponsorship from a charter member. Let's only hope that they don't forget. But they have a superbusy life, and a toddler as well.

Now I am going to search the web for vintage sailor earrings to send to my sister, as she is going on a cruise in a bit. I suppose that I wouldn't mind that 26-day luxury Atlantic crossing but the tropical cruises just do not appeal at this time.

Keep well!

Pee Ess do you want to know what a total drunk that I was yesterday? I had 5 citronjenevers and then three or four beers. Amazing that I didn't pass out or anything. Well, jenever is somewhat like Child Gin, I suppose...


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!