Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

2:22 p.m. - 2010-09-09
Can't really think of a title...
Ach, but yesterday was such a horrible day. Not one thing could I do correctly, or at least that is how it seemed to be. Fully half of what I tried to do was lost. Bah. And this one dude, he is supposed to be a genius, and he really may be, but he is incapable of performing a specific, really simple task. Ive shown him how to do it, yet still he "can't" so I have to. Resulted in a work loss yesterday. I growled and cried. And, of course, muttered under my breath. Can't have a proper sulk without that!

I've got a stomach virus now, which may have been a factor of yesterday. I am also not at Orkplace. I thought that it might be less than polite to pass along the virus, not as if i were going to be smooching others, but those things are determined to spread. So I did what was necessary and then I took some time that I had. And...

Being heartsore, homesick, and queasy all at once...

I...

without planning before...

went berry picking! And it was just what I needed. Actually I really love the expression "just what the doctor ordered" and that is how it really was. I am an expert berry picker, due to years of training. I know with rasps to pick up the lower branches and look underneath,plus also I know where to look. It translates as "on the wrong side of the bush" but the joke of it is that it means to say "the side where you are not looking." Because aren't they all there. You know, on the wrong side of the bush, where you are not looking. Hmm...still funny to me, but it might get lost in the translation.

One of the workers told me that the blackberries were all tapped out, so I was not intending to pick any. But really, they were simply dripping off from the bushes. So I have lovely, lovely berries, and really no desire to eat anything for the duration of this stomach thing. But I can sauce them, and they will keep well. Also, the peacefulness of picking was a soothing balm. I really like seeing the bees up close.

Which reminds me, my neighbour has bee hives here and there. I didn't know it. So I bought some of his prize-winning local honey, and it is delicious! Especially with yoghurt, berries and nuts.

Speaking of nabes, Mrs. Bates is for whatever reasons, no longer using her handicapped placard. Lost? I've no idea. But if she is suffering as much as she looks, then she ought to be using it. Perhaps it was yanked due to misuse. No matter. I am actually doing what I can to find her a J-O-B. We'll see what we can rustle up. Here's hoping on that front.

Now I am going to take me queasy self up for a wee nap. It deffo feels necessary!

Oh Pee Ess Swimmmy, I was meant to write the other day that at the party we did a brilliant Tam Linn. One day I ought to make a quick record of things and share. Eeeek! Share?! How un-Fifi-like would THAT be?!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!