Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:05 a.m. - 2010-09-10
99% of it is keeping a straight face...
Here is a note that I found in my mailbox last night. Ned and I roared over it. Can you imagine your child coming home with unknown money? Parenting is a rare joy!


Hey Fifi,
Trixie came home today with a baggie full of money. She said Biba gave her 5 dollars for snack. We will reimburse your sweet, generous child asap and Trixie has been discouraged from engaging in any more money exchanges :-) See you soon!!


Huh huh huh....Biba doesn't always go marching off to school with pots of money. I had had to use a vintage wallet (which I had given her a while ago) to take lunch money in because I could not for love nor money find a change purse. Natch, I had to go order from plasticland more change purses, because horrors, I couldn't actually search this place for one, could I?! SO apparently Biba had stashed some money in the wallet and now was distributing it far and wide. Genetics will out, won't they. She will have to learn Ned's miser ways, but deffo modified by my wastrel ways. Then she'll come out even!

Good weekend coming up, aside from my GI discomfort. I'll try the "taking it easy" route, but we all know how well that works for me, don't we?!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!