Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:25 p.m. - 2010-09-07
Nothing wrong with a Lumberjack Festival...
...but we went to a Scandinavian Festival. It is on my Must Do list and I've been every year since I discovered that there was one. Except for the years when we've been away. Our Swedish store closed down a few years ago and I have sorely missed it. Plus also it is nice to see everyone looking familiar.

This year was almost lame-o in a dear sort of way, as if we had gone to a friend's lame-o party that was Not Quite Awful, so that it was endearing. There was Thee Most irresistable band. They were like roaring troll wannabes. Dude's vocal range might have been five notes. Yet they were so cheerful, and sincere. Oh, and their fiddler was quite nice. Natch, we had to buy their CD.

What did I buy? Hmmm...well, I've a weakness for home knitted socks, so I bought a pair of stripey ones. Three chocolate bars. A Jul candle holder and the candles that match, and some necklaces. I might have bought more, but my Miser streak is deffo on a roll.

Yesterday was Cleaning Day. I marched about all day in what was a gym-teacher look---black shorts and white tee shirt with that gym-looking writing on it. Dreamy, non? Huh huh huh...but I did get a lot done.

I stopped by my sister's house to see their improvements. They'd re-done the drive way, and cleared nearly an acre of the land. They are getting ready to put in a barn. Honestly, I have no interest in horse owning at this time. My horse was thee veree best ever, and all of the family horsen were dears, but I just don't think that I can give that kind of time. I don't want to be that person who has a neglected horse. That is far too sad.

Both Earl and my BIL are waaay under the weathers. Coughing, snorting, well, all sorts of lovely noises and things are coming out of them. I take full credit, but where then, did I get it?! Magic, I suppose. Or perhaps it was gnomes. Yes, I deffo like that idea.

Once I did go to a Lumberjack Festival. There was a lot of log rolling and brawny doings. Unforch, the Emcee made us all do a really fey "eee-YO-hooohhh" for the lumberjack call and I've never really recovered. The woman with whom I went was all bent out of shape when they declined to simply give her the chainsaw-carved furniture that they had made. What, sell it?! Harrumph!

So that is about all that there is going on right now. I'd like to say that things will be slow and easy, but that would be lying, and lying is wrong. We have a farm thingy this weekend plus also a band party and something else, oh yes a birthday...sigh...never a dull moment.

Ecks OH!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!