Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:04 p.m. - 2010-07-01
Today...
...was so beautiful that it could make a person cry. The bluest skies, the puffiest white clouds. Birds singing, bees buzzing. I wish that I could give this day to you all! I saw in the clouds a big heart, the state of Virginia, a rubber ducky, a dragon, a sea turtle and a whale.

I took Biba to a farmers market and we bought lovely, lovely things. Fennel, beans, onions which I can never remember the name so I call them "torpedo" onions...oh, fudge and a brownie at Biba's request.

This is what I made for dinner. Chopped up the onions, the fennel, the mushy apple, the left-from-last-night undercooked chicken, fresh green garlic, and olive oil. I roasted that all. The I sauteed the beans and some mushrooms. I bought a baguette and some brilliant cheese, and we were ready to have dinner outside. Then my sister and her husband came over and that was like an extra gift at Christmas. Because dinner was delicious! Well, the fudge was "eh" but that is no matter.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!