Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:20 p.m. - 2010-06-30
Uhhhh...what?
I deffo have days when I don't feel very smart. Forch, it doesn't bther me! Right now, I feel sort of scratchy-eyed. There is something in the air, and it is making Ned's voice strained and my eyes feel as if small twigs were growing there.

Well, I've had time to over-think and over-process the whole Ned's sister thing. It all boils down to that it doesn't really matter what I think because I am never going to see her again. (Yes, that is Fifi, coming to you from the Land of Hyperbole!) Really, though, no nonessential contact. I think that she is a veree disturbed woman, deep in denial. Either that or she is a complete jackass, but they are rare...

Today was just the most beautiful day. A truly beautiful end to a delicious month. I did get a walk in. I did only a full days work today, instead of two days worth in one day. ( Ought there to be an apostrophe or two in there?) Oh, a big raccoon dashed out as I was coming back in, so that was a bit odd. I thought "Hmmm, if it has rabies, am I supposed to kill it? COULD I kill it?" but forch, it just scampered into the woods.

I went to the Organic Farm today. I cut a bunch of herbs, including lemon balm and catnip. The lemon balm I wanted to make tea from, and the catnip you can guess. But I got the basket turned about and they were a bit wilted and I was fairly certain that I could tell which was which, but just in case...I stood on the back porch and called out (in the Cat Voice) "Can we have chiiiiiiken?" and sure enough Kitty climbed up and over. Well, at least I knew what he'd respond to! I handed him the bunch that I thought was catnip and he went bonkers, so I guessed correctly. But that was fun Cat Testing.

Biba lost another tooth. She was the first at camp to lose a tooth, she proudly informed me. They sent home a note saying that she was entitled to twice the usual Tooth Fairy allotment. Well. Biba thinks that I am the Tooth Fairy. Well, I am, but she thinks that I AM the Tooth Fairy. My niece thinks so as well and so do several of her friends. I go along with it because I want them to have their childhood magic as long as possible. Biba will be cross when she learns the truth, but I didn't lie to her, it was her interpretation of my saying "yes" when she asked me "Are you the Tooth Fairy, and don't lie" and she will understand when she has her own children. But back to the point. I thought "bugger all if I will be dictated to by camp staff!" So Ned volunteered that he had an Eisenhower? dollar, which they are HUGE!!! and I also had an Irish tuppence lying about from when I cleaned out my manual camera's case. So I have her both. Twice the size, two coins, and a 2 on one of them. All bases covered. She was mad with joy when she woke up. I am grateful for moments like that, when I can say "well done" internally. That is to say, to myself.

Right then, I'm off.

Pee Ess T, is that you in Richmond,BC reading? If you are looking for something, feel free to ask.

Pee Ess Too Bluey, thank you for your words of wisdom. I confess that I truly miss your writing.


3 comments

`

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!