Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:48 p.m. - 2010-03-12
I did get up stoopid early...
...I woke up about ten minutes before my alarm was to start shrieking, so that was a nice wee interlude.

Oh, let me tell you, I have a lot to learn! At Orkplace, you know. It is a nice challenge and will make my value increase, which is always a good thing.

I left Ork in the rain, after having checked out the advanced water data. Whenever it gets rainy, a flood watch goes up, and then I start to internally panic. Ned had left the data up for me at home but I didn't get there before he told me that the prediction was for the river to crest below flood. Still, I ought to see if I can shift some things from the basement to a...drier location. Actually our basement is dry for the most part. We have a brilliant pump.

I ran a bit mad at the gourmet shop the other day. Itis the place where I buy Bequet caramel. OH, do I adore those! It is like the kind that one makes at home. When one is not too lazy.

Hallo, Swimmmy, I can see that you are on line now! Of course when you read this, the moment will have passed, but..OH! And Ghostie, I can see you as well! Old home week!

I am reading "The Help" right now. I can barely put it down. I don't know what the next book for Book Club will be. The woman who hosted last night was way passive aggressive mean to me. Huh, if she thought that she would hurt my feeling, well bah! I have none! I was thinking about it for a bit in the car and I just started laughing! Passive aggression will NEVAH work on me, for I am the queen of it! Forch, I rarely feel that I must use it.

Kitty-o has been veree snuggly and cute lately. Right now he is quite near the ceiling, on top of what is called a hutch although that word always makes me think of rabbits, not dishes. He looks like the furriest vulture. He has been very amusing. I think that he is happy here. I am glad to have him.

Tomorrow, cleaning, napping, and possibly sewing. Hooray!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!