Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:05 p.m. - 2010-03-13
Biba earned her reward!
She did a bang-up job of cleaning all of her mess. I did just happen to mention, when Biba hemmed and hawed about getting to the task at hand, that I could always give her reward to her cousine instead. She sped up the stairs...

I woke up all edgy and irritated. No, that was how I went to sleep last night. I woke all right and took poor old Turgin to get new tires/tyres and an oil change. I walked back and tried to stop at the coffee shop but it was not yet opened yet. Also, there was a cute deli type place that has been here since before I got here and it has closed. I felt bad about that. I went home thinking to eat breakfast and snatch a few moments of quiet before the day started but Ned and Biba were coming down the stairs as I got in.

But-I suddenly decided that the basement must be cleaned. I got the laundry areas done and the wine cellar area. Oh, and what translates to "the halfway down" which is a sort of nook halfway down (surprise) the stairway. It tends to get overcrowded. Oh, but the things that I found today! A completely deflated bottle of Club Orange. huh huh huh. A tin of apricot nectar from 2005. Yeah...

I think that I am simply too lazy to sew this weekend. I was asked to go over to a practice for St.Paddy's. But I didn't feel like it. I really wanted to stay here, take a nap, play with Biba, get things done...so I did !

I am being somewhat devastated by "The Help". It was almost 40 years ago...it is hard to believe how humans can treat each other. With hope and luck and enlightenment we will move forward. To a better way!

I am thinking of turning the clocks forward earlier than usual. This way, I won't forget, and I will get it over with earlier. DST...let there be light!

The rains have been steady. There is a lagoon on the street one over. When I took Mr. Dog out, the wind blew so fiercely that I was actually afraid. He was all right with a veree short walk. I was down town earlier and there was wicked wind and it was blowing the wet power lines together and there was wicked popping and sparks. Scary!

But we all seem to have made it through. I hope that I don't find out differently tomorrow...


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!