Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:42 p.m. - 2010-02-01
Harharhar...
I was walking with Mr. Dog and he decided to lunge at a poor innocent man who was passing by. And I burst forth in - first German to yell at Mr. Dog, then Spanish, Italian and finally English to the poor man to apologise. Mr. Dog is a big moose and I suppose that he might be scary. Plus he's a gripper and that doesn't help matters much. Eh...

Looks like Orkplace is gearing up for some insanely long hours again, but this time no travel. I'd say more, but why bother?!

El Gato is outside freezing his whiskers off. I tried to get him to come in earlier, but he stomped off in a huff. What is it with cats? I love them, but I shall never understand them. In the meantime I shall go mad with anxiety until he is safe at home. I wish that he was not an outside cat...

Nothing too much is new. I've been stomping about in my Docs and dresses. A new style? Hardly!

I am reading "Flapper" by Joshua Z. Can't remember his surname. It is really good reading. Not a fluffly story but just a nice historical reference. Part Two is a bit dry but now I am in the more vivid Part Three. I am really getting into the Flapper thing!

Biba was urging me to "look in the boxes" on my closet shelf, so I finally tackled them. I found a few things that are so old that they are new to me again. And lots of bits and bobs to give to Biba, naturally. How lucky for her that her Mum is a bit of a packrat.

She touched my heart again tonight at dinner. I was telling her (apropos of nothing, oh, no wait, I remember) but she likes to hear of my childhood) about a time when I was a year younger than she, but in the same place at schooling, and how we were moving house the next day so I got to play whilst the rest of the class worked. And then I sang my "poor lit-tle girl " song that is mocking and sarcastic. And Biba cried because I was all alone playing. And I took her up and hugged her and told her more cheerful goofy stories. But even now my heart breaks with love for her. Imagine, crying over a girl of a million years ago! I cannot believe that I was given the privilege to be her mother. I am so grateful for my family.


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!