Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:43 a.m. - 2010-02-03
mrrglmph...
We got the gift of snow overnight. Biba has a delayed opening, and it is my turn to be here. I don't mind. It is a nice, slow, lazy sort of a morning although I'll wager that we'll be in a mad rush to get ready for school and Ork.

Yesterday an interesting thing happened. I was in a meeting and the topic was teamwork-ish, as in "my team can't do this, we need help" team work. I was drafted to lend a paw, and I kept piping up with "I have no problem doing that" and "I don't know how to that yet but I can learn" and the like. So in the end, two notorious slackers actually stepped up to the plate. Veree unusual. I will be doing far less than I had anticipated. Which is good because things are ramping up. Better too much Ork than not enough.

I had to go let Kitty-oh in. He said "Hey, did mew know that it's COLD out there? Can we have chicken?" I don't know why, but he always says "can" instead of "may" or "might"...(That makes me sound a right loon eh? I "channel" the fuzzy ones....)yeah...

I have to admit, I am glad to stay off of the roads for a bit, until they are all clean and safe. That last day really scared me.

I had something interesting ( vaguely ) to say, but it is gone now. Well, there are things to do and places to go, so I suppose that I ought to sign off...


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!