Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:58 p.m. - 2010-01-11
well...a deep subject
Yesterday was just so...heavy, to borrow from the 1960s.

W's death, intensive discussion of the Lawsuit That We Don't Speak Of (yet, just wait until I can talk!), a friend's dog is dying, there was another thing but I am starting to block things out, Ned had a fever, we all have horrid colds, and it rahther feels endless. I have decided to write this, get into my jams, and hang about in bed.

I realise that many things I have no control over. I ought to be able to let them go. They are not mine. No, this isn't about control, I think. I think that it just may be about how much bad news can a person process in a small period of time.

In good news, I just whipped off one splint and am typing a bit better. The ring finger, though, has gotten a taste of power and wants to Dominate!!

I suppose that I feel somewhat melancholy. Pronounce that "meh-LAN-chol-ee, making that "ch" the soft one. I feel rahther like sighing. I am...what? What am I ? Well, I am skipping a meeting of the women's club that I belong to. I'll have to miss book club as well. I think that there is a Mean Girls thing happening and one of the leaders doesn't like me. She told me a different date at a different house and now I can't make it to the real one. Plus also she refuses to add me to the Book Club list. But life is too short for all of that. Well, to care about it.

Ned has booked us for Ireland. I am a horrible flyer and always convinced that something horrible will happen. But I ask myself "How would you feel if Ned went alone, and came back fine?" And of course I'd feel terrible at having missed out. Also, what if I were diagnosed as terminal? I'd fly everywhere that I could, while I still could! Also we will all three be together, so whatever happens we will all be there. Lawks, how morbid I am.

I feel sad and tired. My ears are ringing. My head is congested. I really think that the hanging in bed will be good.

Did I mention how warm the new quilts are? Total Winter comfort.

ooooooof!

Any silliness? Well, I did find out that a family friend spells my name as "Fify" not "Fifi" but it looks sort of cute, as long as she is the only one who does it.

I am off to determinedly think sunny thoughts.

Ecks Oh!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!