Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:08 p.m. - 2010-01-09
Hellew...
Sad news first. I have to process that the daughter of a friend has died. My friend is quite bit older than I, by decades. Her daughter was in the grip of addiction. I loved her, but hated her monster. I really don't know any details, but I shall, shortly. I am sorry. So very sorry.

Now all about me.

I thought that I might start up a galette (des rois) count, but as of now, only one. I bought it Friday at the patisserie across the river. Also an epi, WITH WHICH I STABBED MYSELF IN THE FINGER!!! And drew blood!!! Who cuts themselves on bread, I ask you??!! I have also managed to slice open the opposite finger, what do we call them here, the dinky? The Pinkie? The little one one the end. On the other hand. SO, two more finger casualties, only not deep or major. Still, on BREAD??!!

I got cabin fever, I suppose, so I went out yesterday. Turning on and off the car is deffficlult, (hah! I thought that I'd leave that so that you all can see my lovely Typing in Splints motif. It is meant to read "difficult"...) if comic. I bought two more quilts at USD45each. I'll get over it soon. I had a cash gift at Orkplace of USD200, so the champagne and the quilts have used up 0.75 of it.

Miss Lucky, I know what you mean about smacking the splints into things. My face, for one. Also when typing, SMACK! into the ledge above the keyboard. ARRGH! Irritating at best.

I was trying to keep a list of things that I can/cannot do in splints. I do fine motor skills with the left hand routinely, but the gross ones are killing me! Not as in death, as in comedy! Also, my right ring finger gets very tired, so I kind of hang it over a projecting part of the splint. Sort of like a very tired chicken gone to roost.

I remember when Biba was an infant, how stimulus would send her into exhausted sleep. That is happening with me as well now. It is amazing how tiring that learning all of these new ways of doing things can be. However, I feel a bit sharper in the brain when I am awake.

Tuesday the splints will be off. And I will have my fingers back in a week, so it is said. I am really truly grateful that it was no worse, but I deffo feel like a stoopid dood (Hi, Bluey! I took your word!) when I think of how I got into all of this in the first place.

Except that the chowder was excellent!

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!