Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:40 a.m. - 2010-01-07
Just to clear it up...
I did indeed to go Casualty/The ER last night. I had to get a tetanus jab as it has been nearly eight years since my last.

Let us now proceed gently (and carefully!) to list form to explore the things that are difficult to do now that I am a Quasi-Southpaw. (That means "part-time left hander".

1. I have a horrendous cold, so nose blowing is deffo a bitch.

2. Slicing bread. Arrgh! (I know, Swimmmy, I know, no sharp objects...)

3.Tooth brushing/cleaning. Deffo an adventure...

4. Walking Mr. Dog. The clipping on of the lead/leash is...easy enough. Just a bit of jiggery pokery. The picking up of the...material that Mr. Dog deposits is fairly easy as is tying the knot in the bag. Freezing my hand off----veree uncomfortable. I'd put a sock on it just to say that I had, but I am too lazy. No, it's up the sleeve and down into the pocket with the whole thing. Also, buttoning up the coat? Deffo diffs.

5. Putting on socks. Didn't even bother! I simply knew how that was going to turn out...

6. Dressing. Has its moments. Things have to be loose. Holstering up the cakes takes some doing, but I simply cannot go without that.

7. Bathroom things. Can you say "challenging"? I go very slowly. I nearly poked my eye out whilst washing my face. Also I need to go buy plastic glow-vess (gloves) to put on for the shower. Because I can't soak it yet. The hand.

8. Washing up. Takes a bit of thought, but is essentially doable, although Ned did it yesterday.

9. Well, writing is most amusing. My signature is so bad anyway so that who could tell the difference?

10. Bottle caps! Yikes! My ring finger is getting stronger by the second!

11. Reading. Well, the reading is good, but I have to turn the pages left handedly. Not tooooo awfy bad.


Yes, I am running about giving either the eternal peace sign, or the forever up yours sign, depending on which way that I am facing. I'll deffo have to try more things to see how diffs they are. I'll start by feeding the birds. All of those feeders ought to pose some fun.

Oh, who am I fooling? I am going to take Nap #1 of the day.


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!