Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:08 p.m. - 2010-01-12
Dance your way home...
Well, thank you all for your kind and wise words yesterday. I feel ever so much better today.

Today was my first day without splints. I kept thinking "Blessed are you, for you have fingers..." and I only thwacked each finger once.

I found enormous rubber gauntlets to do the washing up. That was a big help.

Tonight was dance class, and I simply adore it!! It is something that leaves me so refreshed! Sort of like Anna and her outdoors swimming. We all seem to have relaxed since last week, which was the first class. I tend to be a bit rigid. You should have seen my friends when they were teaching me to salsa and merengue. I always eventually loosen up, though.

I was hanging with some friends and we were all just being stoopid, I suppose. I sort of sang out "Oh Venus, where's your green-ness..."" and let that sink in a bit, then I asked "Is 'green-ness' a word?" Then I mentioned casually that I simply couldn't find a word to rhyme with "Venus"...then I looked over and one dude was in tears, he was laughing so hard, but silently.

Uhhhh...there is not much else to say. I love sleeping!

Yes, that is really about it. I am off to recharge my batteries!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!