Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

1:07 a.m. - 2010-01-01
Entirely too much party!
Hee, and Mr. Dog had a wee bitty party as well. I left my leftovers out as we rushed to another party. Well, at least it was lovely healthful food. Still, it would have made a nice brekkie, but I don't begrudge it him.

So we had a lovely dinner out with friends and I really have to say, what a good time that it was. Everybody was a musician, so we got to talk all sorts of interesting shop. But then we had to run, off to our fav-o-riffic New Year's party. That was lovely as well.

However, Biba is still awake right now. (We just got in. I know, wise parenting choices...) I do hope that she sleeps in tomorrow. Eh, er, today, that is! We are all getting colds and I have such a tickle in my throat. Still, I do hope that this year turns out better nationally than last year. I simply cannot believe that a country would choose to enter into an age of anti-intellectualism. Boggles the mind...

But as Swimmmy has pointed out, personally it was a good year. I could have done many things better and all the Orkplace travel in the first half of the year was diffs, but all was indeed well.

A very Happy New Year to you all!

Ecks Oh!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!