Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

2:58 p.m. - 2009-12-30
Let's see, what have we got today?
Hmmm...as I was driving along a brook road, a fox dashed across the road, then ran down it at quite a good clip. Then down to the brook, but I didn't get to see if he or she went over or not. That was a nice way to start a day. We don't really have urban foxen. At first I had thought that it was a huge, buff coloured hen, running. Well, I was wrong, then wa'n't I?

Yesterday I found the answer to the question "Can you ever make too many fried in cornmeal (my people call it maize meal) oysters?" The answer is "Yes indeed, and far sooner than you'd guess!" I have just learned how to do them, so I suppose a bit of overdoing it is only to be expected. I am making the occasional poor man's po'boy with the leftovers. I really don't want to have them sitting about for long.

I got a post from my Cousine of Doom. Filled with two tragedies, no less. Went into quite a bit of detail, building up to the climax (hee hee hee) and then suddenly "Talk soon!" I read it to Ned and he had a bemused reaction. I wrote back to her in lugubrious (is that a "neener", Beanie?) drama, for what other would do?

We have far too many sweets here, but there are parties to tote them to, not to mention Orkplaces One and Two. So that shall all work out. The weather is supposed to be horrid tomorrow, but I am done for the year. The only things that I must do are things that I want to do. Like superhoovering, washing every bed linen, doing a bit of baking for parties...things like that.

I really ought to comb out Mr. Dog's furry coat. But really, I shall most likely take a nap this aft. This evening, Biba and I shall go out to dinner unless she misbehaves, I misbehave, or we come up with a better plan.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!