Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:04 p.m. - 2009-12-06
I keep forgetting...
...what day it is.

Last night I braved the elements to support a friend's opening only to find that it is this evening. I sent Ned out with a coupon that is only good---next weekend. I sent birthday greetings two days early to someone for whom I ought to know better.

Abruptly changing the subject---I have become semi-addicted to the Wonder Pets. Biba adores them so I hear a lot of them. (A lot being as much as three times in a week) By rights, they ought to make me some sort of cidal. Most likely homi, but...for some reason I like them. I cannot stand that annoying Max and Ruby, though. Ruby would deserve it if Max suddenly turned about and ripped off her stinkin' head!

What else? Well, spearmint chewing gum seems to be soothing. I don't usually chew gum (too much effort) but I happened to have some and they did do a lot to take the edge off of the toxic belches. Mmmm...what else? Well, for some reason Coca Cola soothes and calms, but Pepsi makes me yarpy. Why? Usually it is the reverse. You know that I use Coca cola to clear my house's drains...

We got some snow! I always give Bluey credit for sending snow since she knows how much that I adore it! Mr. Kitty does seem to like to be out in it. Still, he is a demanding wee bastard. "Let meow in! Let meow out!" over and over and over. Hrmph, just like the old dating days...

Happy to say that my neurotic fears of yesterday were unfounded. Biba had a grand time and apparently stayed up until ELEVEN!! Argh! She is now too tired to nap. I just fend off the wahwahs and redirect.

You know, I always think of myself as quite a shallow person. That is why it really takes me by surprise when I find how much that I love my family. I had never ever thought that I was capable of much deep emotion (beside rage!) before I met Ned.

Now I am supposed to be getting dinner to the table. I think that it is the prudent thing to do to serve the leftovers. Slaving away over a hot microwave...such a saint am I!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!