Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:31 p.m. - 2009-10-25
AH!
My huge, three week push is over! Hooray! Actually it was over yesterday, technically, with the end of Biba's party, but then there was pumpkin carving at the barn and then something else, but---and this is a pretty big "but"---

I got 11.5 hours of sleep last night! It was fantastic, I think. I was out cold for it...

Today was busy and also I did not do any laundry this weekend. It was busy. I was meant to string up more Hallowe'en lights and work my garlic bed soil, but I decided to fling all responsibility to the wind!

Mr. Dog and I went up with his best friend and said friend's people to a park that has nice walking trails and then two absolutely fantastic views of the river. One has the two bridges and both states for miles. The other has a view a bit further down, it is of the rapids. It was a brilliant day, especially after yesterday's rain. The dogs had a grand time as did I. I got back home in time to get Ned off to see a concert and then was the Hallowe'en parade. It is huge and fun, with all sorts of brilliant costumes all competing for prizes. Biba is in it for the doughnuts and cider. Cider we have, here. Doughnuts, not so much. No matter what one does to a doughnut, it still tastes like---a doughnut.

After that, Biba and I went up to a Big Box store that I joined much to my chagrin, and we bought the Hallowe'en treats to hand off. Out. Also, since Biba has put up with an awful lot lately and has been really good about things like only one parent at a time for the most part and also quite a bit of chaos, I bought her a baby lion toy. Then, we went on a scenery ride. We've been discussing buffalo (the bison kind) lately so I drove her to a buffalo farm. She didn't know that there was one. The owner let us drive round for a bit to see them closer. Biba was enchanted. And then, to cap it all off, two more hot-air balloons came by.

We got back home a bit after Ned, and then we had apero/cocktail hour. We haven't had one in ever so long. I am deffo not drinking nearly as much as I used to. I rahther like that, though. My resistance is waaaay lower now.

So that is that.

Let us now hope for more peaceful, calm days.

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!