Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:58 p.m. - 2009-10-06
Fight Club!
Well, actually book club. Went well. Much talking. Many subjects. Next book? McKenzie Phillip's! True memoir? Ack, eek!

BIG headache. Not good. Had dysentery. Not really. What's up? Two words? Surely more!

Enough of that. It is so easy to get into one of those rhythms. I did like the book club but felt veree shy and somewhat uncomfortable. But they were all really nice. But all so cute. I felt feral. I do that...

There is a new Trader Joe's near to where I Ork. I went to check it out on Monday. I was yet again unimpressed. (Please don't take it as gratuitous Martine-like bitching, I just simply don't click with TJ's)) True, there are a lot of cute-ish things and all, but perhaps I have just been spoilt or something like that. The shoppers all moved soooo sssllloooowwwlleeee as well. What is up with that? Still, where else can one get dark chocolate covered edamame?

I also did some thing quite American, or perhaps North American. I joined a big-box shopping thingy. I call it Hummer's but it is actually BJ's. I was walking with the giant cart thinking "Well, this is Tanja's life..." but I did not get all overly excited and load up on things. I did not see these supposed mega-deals. Still, when one does need to buy in bulk, it is rahther convenient. Still, I shall not be making a weekly stop!

What else? Something truly stupid and funny occurred and I was meant to write about it but I have forgetten as usual.

El Gato is getting much more "at home" with us. He took a tour of the house just a few minutes ago. He has not yet spent a long time inside. I thought it best for him to not overwhelm him. But oh! A kitty to love!

Ned and I decided that finally it is time to upgrade to an actual new computer. (Actually I had decided that at least a year or two ago!) This one is deffo ten years old or so and won't talk to the camera anymore. SO, we shall see.

I had a list of goals/chores as long as a legal pad and I got them all done. Even down to washing Turgin. Must have been an inch of grime there.

Tomorrow I shall be at the seisiun because I am being in part of a benefit concert but we never did get a practice in so that will be it. I am feeling very "eh" about performance these days. Odd innit, when you decide "Oh, handjob it, who needs it anyway?" then it all comes to you.

I feel dehydrated and hungover from a glass of wine so I shall edit, drink more water and etc. Sleep! Sleep is good!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!