Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:08 p.m. - 2009-10-02
But the cat came back...
...the very next day. Yes, Max showed up this morning, and I practically cried all over him and then I warmed up some chicken for him. Also, I found one of his hiding places and also I have resolved to be not such a worrier over him.

Biba had a playdate this afternoon so I was able to come home and just chill for a bit. I adore the family of the playdate. I do rahther wish that I were able to reciprocate but I can only do so on the weekends. Some times. Not often.

I did want to expand on yesterday's comment of the dragon tattoo book. I did like it, indeed I devoured it. But what happened between Salanger and her advocate really bothered me and I kept worrying over it the whole of the book. I suppose that I ought to try the trilogy, for completion's sake.

Tomorrow is packed full of errands. I have also to plan Biba's birthday party. I have to make it flexible enough to fit either of two venues. Biba wants to have it at a park, but if it rains then it will have to be Casa Della Bon Bon. Also what to do? Usually it is crafts and pumpkin painting. Time will tell, I hope.

I have ploughed through two books today. One is a teen mystery book and the other was one of the Amish romances. They are rahther soothing, this I must say.

Sunday there is a blessing of the animals at the kirky, and I am trying to decide whether Mr. Dog will be able to behave. I would really like him to come along but I would deffo hate to be the cause of a dogfight.

I turned on the house heating. It was dank in here and warmer outside, but the warm was not coming in. Well it was bound to happen soon anyway. (Do you want to know another Fifi quirk? No matter how hard that I try to be correct, I always stress only the last syllable of "anyway".)

Well, the chirpy sounds of Blue's Clues are filling the air so I am off, because who is able to concentrate with all of that happening?!

Ecks Oh!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!