Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:11 p.m. - 2009-08-23
MY, you've all been busy!
And a big "Thank You!" from FifiLand for sharing.

Well, we are back from...there. We've been back for nearly six hours and they have been marvelous! Because the place where we were? SUUUUUUUUUUUCCKKED!!!!!

OH, it was miserable! Now I can laugh and wish that I had a film of it, but then, well let's just say that if I had less integrity, I'd have taken off at faster than the speed of light somewhere on Tuesday or Wednesday.

The trouble was, I didn't really fit in all that well, at least that is how it felt, although I am told differently. This was in theory a place that a musician could fit in, and I've seen it done with my very own actual two eyes. (I was going on an Adjective Train just then! How jolly of me!) I think that it might be that I was just too different from the people who came to this place.

I'll try not to do too much of actual disparagement, but really! First off when we got there, there were either insufficient beds (us) or nonexistant beds (our friends). Can you imagine! And the baths were absolutely filthy. And I couldn't even get cleanng supplies. I did find out though, that one should never underestimate the cleaning power of a bumwipe. Amazing things, those. And then I remembered also my mother's cleaning trick---if you are where you desperately need to clean a bath tub or a shower, or a basin, and you have no cleaning supplies, use shampooing. It has to clean filthy hair, so why not a filthy shower? So that was reasonably dealt with. It was really, truly in the middle of Nowheresville. (Can you imagine, a week without carbonation or chocolate?!)

Then there were the Tuberculars next to us. Such a coughing you have never heard outside of a sanatarium. Or is it Sanitorium? I confuse the two. The one for bodily health. Also there was a Cell Phone Yakker in that group. There was in theory (and in actuality, believe me, I tried!) no signal. Still she found one. Talked nonstop for nearly an hour.

There is more, but I'll go into it on a later day. There were also some very, truly lovely people there with whom I shall likely keep in touch. And Biba had a truly wonderful experience. I had many lessons learnt and there are many good things to write about as well, but again, for a later day.

Right now I have mountains of clean clothing and things to put away and HOORAY, tomorrow I get to go to ORKPLACE!!!! I tell you truly, I have learnt so much. I hope that I shall enter a period of life were I don't take things very much for granted. I also hope that I am not stupid enough to do something this suckalacious ever again any time soon. Honestly, I have so much more sympathy for prisoners now. One stupid move that sounded like a good idea at the time, and BOUM! life as you know it changes, in a suckward direction.

Yikes! Time for ned. In our very own hard, disgusting, WONDERFUL ned! Right next to my NED! We had to sleep apart for this week. Think it sucked? Ohhhh, yeeeaaahhhh...

More tomorrow, I hope!

Pee Ess A year or so ago we were going to Newfoundland. Oh, how I miss that adventure.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!