Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:46 a.m. - 2009-08-08
Uhhhhhh...
We're off! For a weekend filled with canoe-shaped fun! I even have canoe earrings, how about that? I am ambivalently ambivalent about it all, but I think that I can manage a good weekend. If we are lucky we'll have both freshwater and saltwater canoe-ing.

So I learnt of a new expression. "Beater bag". It is like a bag/hangbag/purse/whatever word that you use that you keep lying about for when you don't want the full kit, just a bag to throw monay and cards in whilst you run an errand or so. Something. My beater bag is a black, pebbled-leather feedbag Coach "outlet bag". An Outlet bag is one that is not a named line and is made just for the outlets so that they ca sell more bags. To more people. (And yes, Hissy, I really really ought to make a parade of Bags, take a pic and post. And I really mean to!)

Hmmm...some expressions were bothering the everloving stuff out of me but I can't remember them right now. Plus, also I have to pack,and Mr. Dog has to go to his best friend's house for the weekend. Plus I might think of a million things to do before we take off in...ten minutes? YIKES!!!!

Pee Ess Don't these (@@@) little things look like ears?


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!