Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:12 p.m. - 2009-08-05
So, y'know...
You know how I am absolutely crazy over limes, right? So there was a sale and they were 12 for USD1.99. I got 24! I made THEEE best limeade tonight! I used pomegranate simple syrup instead of sugar, and not too much so that I had a nice, tart limeade with a hint of sweet pomegranate. I had to keep trying different vowels to spell that "pomegranate" correctly!

I did sooooo much work yesterday. But then I don't have to do much for the rest of the week. I really ought to be sleeping right now, but...Oh! I had made a quiche with asparagus, bacon, and tomato, and I got everything just right so that it ought to have been delicious. Except that it had...well, fairly well no flavour at all! (We call that "meatcake" here at the Casa Della Bon Bon...) And I even compensated for the tomato being fresh. Oh well.

Mr. Dog has picked up a tapeworm. I can see no flea evidence, and I have put Frontline on him, but I think that he is still itching. Well, I have his samples all waiting to go the vet's tomorrow, and perhaps they will want to see him as well. Poor little boo boo. He probably got it from eating grass in the back garden. Well, deffo from eating something, somewhere, unless it is actually flea-borne. I can't remember. Well, all can be put right. Wow, that paragraph made so sense at all!

Beanie, I LOVED the hat pics!

Tomorrow I think that I might post a rant on how I don't WANT to stay forever young! I WANT to be a "grown-up" not a stupid perennial teen. I LIKE having experience and answers! I could never go back to my teens and twens again. Bah!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!