Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:02 p.m. - 2009-08-03
Home again!
And apparently we missed some torrential downpours. Our cellar/basement/whichever word that you use deffo shows evidence. No damage, though, thankfully...

I LOOOOVVVVVEEE Vermont!!! We had such a glorious weekend! I should take the effort to have a proper entry, don't you think?

We stayed here , which is a really different place to stay. It has things that you wouldn't expect, and has not the things that you would. We breakfast here and let me tell you, they have the best toast EVAHHHHHHH!!!! Really, I adore the place. It is all goofy and delicious!

We went to a festival and I went all fangirl on him , but he was really gracious about it. He put on THEE best show. Imagine being in a rustic Vermont stone built, woodbeamed building, with quilts as a backdrop, listening to this dude sing thee most unique music, and basically giving a lecture. AND it was all acoustic, which I really can appreciate. I can't even tell you how much info this dude imparts, plus he was really nice to kids.

She was there despite having recently given birth, and how glad I am that she could make it. Her violin has a truly incredible in the good way voice. She is really supernice as well. I totally recommend going and buying everything that you can of hers!

We were there allllllll day Saturday and I confess that I spent a lot of time in the children's tent learning to weave (I mean not the driving drunk way) and singing silly songs. I have learnt "Apples and Bananas" and cannot get it out of my head! Also I found a way to work out "gag" into a man's name, because I totally dislike that loathsome little worm, and you can't even tell that I am doing it. Must be the accent!

Let's see what else did we do? Well, we grooved abut Burlington Friday night and also since Sunday it rained, again on Sunday. We went here and discovered people in common, which was a nice surprise. The rector played the guitar on one hymn and I confess, I found myself wishing that it was a banjo, just because! But it was very nice guitar.

We stopped by here because I had some shopping lists from people and plus whyever not? Lots of lovely things there. Not to mention the chocolate...

We went then to this place and it was brilliant! Ned and I had just as good of a time as Biba did, and I highly recommend it!

Well, now I am washing all of the laundry and also I will go squeeze some orange juice for tomorrow. I'll bet that at Orkplace they are counting the minutes until I get back!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!