Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:04 a.m. - 2009-07-01
WHO's starving??!!!
I am, that is who! What would I have if all things were possible? Fresh bread and a nice spready cheese and ...herring, I think. Wonder what is available in reality...

The road trip was absolutely brilliant! I really ought to go to List Form but instead, I'll just ramble.

We drove straight into Summer. It was hot and sunshine-y and all cheerful. And not to forget the seafood! And all of the swimming pools. A brilliant one, the first night.

Biba was a wonderful traveling companion as usual. We got to Point B the second day where we met up with family. We had to have our rooms changed as there was a very disturbed man shouting and confused. I'd diagnose psychosis, most likely schizophrenia, (or a bad batch of street drugs, but that didn't seem the case here..) which might have meant that the poor man was afraid and alarmed. I'd wonder what is worse, the disease or the medication. At any rate we took up a big block of rooms so that we could all be together.

I stayed up way to late most nights because I never learn, do I? Read a few trashy novels though.

The memorial was very moving. It was beautifully done and I just don't know what else to say.

Not to mention that there were more celebrity deaths while we were away. That shouting man that sold things, that was a surprise. I wonder if he had the same thing that Natasha had. oh Pee Ess does anyone know if Patrick Swayze is alive or not?

That poor MJ. If the accounts are true, he was completely underweight (I'll do lbs since most of you are here in the USA.) He weight only just 125 lbs! Can you imagine! Wasn't he rather tall? And apparently he was bald and also was so filled with drugs. Doesn't that make you angry, that vultures and bottom-feeders latch on to a money-maker and fill them with drugs to keep them going? Granted, a low dose of pain killers may have been in order, as performers to tend to get a lot of foot-leg-back injuries over time, but I'd wager that none of the myriad doctors ever compared notes. Bah! At least that wretched Brittney Spears had a parent step in to get rid of her vultures! I find myself surprised at how much compassion that I seem to be feeling for poor MJ. Not that he didn't participate, but...megaperformers are rarely known for their intellect.

Hmm...went off on a tangent there. What else? Seafood, chatting, catching up with friends and family, avoiding some family (bad me!) doing regional shopping, buying lovely things for Biba, oh cats, I have to get something to eat stat! My insides are turning about looking for breakfast. Oh for some kippers! (I'm back, and it turned out to be yoghurt...)

Oh and Ned got bit by a big flying thing yesterday. We had fun pouring whisky on it but then we had to find a place to get ice and an antihistamine for him. A full recovery was made!

Oh Pee Ess Bluey, not only do I miss you, but only guess what I've got! A true cycling skirt! I copy you shamelessly! XO!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!