Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:37 p.m. - 2009-07-02
Mmmrrrmph...
Today was most interesting. It poured down buckets of rain this morning. I did have to walk Mr.Dog in it, didn't I, only to find that if I had waited but a quarter of an hour we'd have been much more dry. Still, it was done.

I was veree productive at Orkplace.

I picked up Biba from camp and then we went to a farmer's market where I got lovely, lovely green garlic. I adore that! We'll have a garlicky week-end! We got bread-y products which we had for dinner. When we pulled up to the house, I saw something that looked like a small, dark frog on the front steps. Too bad, it was a bat. It must have been a baby, don't you think? My nabe's house is completely infested with bats. At any rate, since it hadn't bitten anyone I put it into a box and transferred it across to the canal, right under a tree. If Small Bat is all right and had simply fallen from its home then it ought to be able to climb the tree to get altitude so that it can fly away home.

I'm having thee most fun with a book that I just got. It's Nicholas Clayton's "A Butler's Guide to Table Manners" and it is brilliant fun! Plus sensible as well. I do like to have examples to back me up when I teach things to Biba. I got as well a book on modern manners. Both National Trust books, I think. Sometimes when I am missing a particular country, I put in an order for familiar or fun things.

Well, I don't actually have a lot to say. I am grateful for the sunshine, and I am grateful that I didn't have to kill a bat. And a grateful for a whole lot more as well!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!