Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:38 a.m. - 2009-06-27
We're off...
And it looks as if one of my trainwrecks is having a bit of buyer's remorse. Oh, make that Stealer's remorse. She's managed to break up her married lover's marriage (so he says, but I'm really wondering about that!) But now she realises that he's lying to both her and to his wife and that she's about to be the one getting cheated on and lied to. Sad story. Completely avoidable. Keep to the single ones, ladies, and perhaps things will work out for the best.

Well, we're off for a bit of a road trip. We have a memorial to go to but we shall deffo try to have some fun as well. This time I am not forgetting my cozzie! The housesitter is due here any minute and I am nearly ready.

The past day or two of sunshine has made a world of difference to the back garden. The bird-planted patch didn't really take off as well this year but I can see sunflowers winning the battle for supremacy. Not much corn at all this year. (My people call it maize) That which was, was yellowing but the sunshine seem to have put that to rights. There is the wee-est cayenne pepper on the plant. Not on the jalapeno, though. Beans are coming along, and the tomatoes are showing signs of recovery. I think that there will most likely be no berries this year as branches were clipped for shipping. Something about bud formation and all that.

SO. As Todd might say, that's that with all that thatness...


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!