Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:22 p.m. - 2009-05-24
I was thinking...
...that this day was quite interesting but now I am drunk so who knows?

First off I woke up early enough to walk Mr. Dog in a relaxed way before church. I saw a squirrel fall from a tree. The branch was too small for him. He fell into the canal. I was thinking "Did I just see that?" when he crawled out of the canal and slowly climbed a tree. He looked at me like "Whatchoo lookin' at?!" I was glad that he survived.

There are so many flowers blooming.I didn't take any pictures because I still have yet to download them from the camera dating to last October. But there is honeysuckle, irises galore, this yellow thing that looks like a marsh marigold but had these little fuzzy testicle-like things hanging down, actual marsh marigolds, wild roses, and many lovely canal-side garden flowers.

Tomorrow we are having a Non-party so there was a bit of shopping to do. Plus I got a few things here and there for the garden. I came home to Biba singing the Brownie Smile song. She is practicing for next Autumn.

I did tons of cleaning, so much so that there was no time for apero. I made some lamb chops for dinner because I needed the fat to season some cast iron pots and pans. Apparently you cannot use vegetable oil because that will leave a sticky film. We'll see how they turned out tomorrow.

So it seemed interesting, this day, but really probably not. I chatted with Homer next door to find that his wife has lost her job. She is a nurse, so I find it really perplexing that she hasn't found another yet, seeing as there is a tremendous shortage of nurses. But best of luck to her...

Now I need some chocolate.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!