Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:54 p.m. - 2009-05-09
Wonderful day!
And it was. I shall most boringly now chronicle it here for your perusal.

Woke up to hear Ned say "I didn't set the alarm, but it's time to get up." Realised that he didn't realsise that it was Saturday. I waited for dawn to break. He said "Oh. It's Saturday, isn't it..." We went back to sleep. That was sweet.

Got up too late (or so I thought---ooh, foreshadowing!) to go to the farmer's market the first day this year. Went to do some volunteer work. It was not taxing and also was satisfying. Also I got some more moccasins because they fairly well fell in my lap.

Went the farmer's market after all. Bought a Gerbera daisy---usually Biba and I buy them from a roadside stand but they don't appear to be doing things yet. Bought then from the herb/plant people 3 okra plants, some purple flowering chives, some mint that sounds somewhat like "margarita mint" but that is deffo not the proper name, Thai basil, lemon basil, giant basil, and two others which I have forgetten already, some pizza dough (yes I am that lazy!) and ...oh, some purple asparagus. We'll wrap that with prosciutto and grill it tomorrow. A fine aperpo tapa, oui? Or is a single still "tapas". I don't know. Also I am a bit drunk.

Tried a nap but apparently I had gotten enough sleep. Biba put my hair up in high-set braided pig/pony tails.

Said to Ned "Let's go walking at X." because I really need to tramp about through field and fen, and we deffo got the fen today. There is a place quite nearby and really, I ought to go there more often. It was a brilliant wee walk, and we saw a pond as a bonus, with turtles, and frogs "kek-kek-kek"ing (what is the word in English---I am too lazy to switch and concentrate.) OH! And we saw the plant "ladyslipper" although I would deffo call it "baby shoe".

Came home, had apero. I made Mansion Martinis and we ate most of the the Anniversary Meat.

I made a steak and kidney pie that would knock your shoes off, it was that delicious. I used lamb, since I just bought one. Also I simmered everything in 50/50 water/Sierra Nevada Torpedo pale ale. Turned out brilliantly with a tangy tomato relish. I am always shocked when something turns out well in the kitchen.

Took a walk with Mr. Dog, who ended up barging in to some friends' house while they were in the middle of an opera. Salome had just kissed the head of John the Baptist. In his defence, (Mr. Dog's, that is) they give him puppy biscuit and he knows it. Had a lovely chat and came home here.

Il faut me fait du linge mais bien sur Diaryland m'appelle..."Venez ici...venes iciiiiiii..." Alor je suis ici.

Ned asked how many blogs that I ran, which is only here. He was thinking of reading but I said "Oh, Ned, you'd simply die of snoredom!" I meant to say "boredom"!

Now it's off to do the washing up. Then ned and Ned! Hooray!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!