Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:33 p.m. - 2009-05-08
I did an experiment. Oh, yes, and I am drunk.
So. Friday. Crappo, I have had too much to drink. Bailey's in those little chocolat cups. Actually I don't really like chocolat all that much.

Forst off, I did have A Talk this morning and the air was somewhat cleared. Love on both sides was declared. Mum knows that I am totally burnt out and also I told her (perhaps somewhat selfishly) two other things that I am struggling with. SO things are all fine for now. I really do wish that I could remember the hard-learnt lessons, but they vanish in only months.

Uhhhhhh.....ohh look, too many dots!

I did some errands today. It felt good to get them out of the way.

SO, some people from Ned's Orkplace were leaving early to see the Star Trek movie (did I ever tell you that my concept of God falls somewhere in the realm of dog training and Star Trek?) and he said that it would not be fair to see it if I weren't there. But I said "Ned, go to see it! We can see it together as well." I hope that he did go to see it. Also he is meeting his friend for gaming and diner.

Biba had a playdate today with her friend A and it was such a monkey show! The carers at aftercare wouldn't relinquish Biba to my friend S even though I had put on the desk of the director the permission slip. Much telephony ensued. All fine. I am glad that the carers are so vigilent. Even with the eyerolling. I went to pick up Biba then at the appointed time and they weren't back yet! Hee! S's husband was there and we chatted a bit and I just asked him to tell S to drop off Biba at home then. Then Biba and A her friend wanted to continue the playdate. So I said fine. I love to watch that child make art. Her hands are strong and sure!

After that when we walked A home, my sister called up and they were to come over. Which they did. Here is where the experiment came in. They brought their dogs. I didn't do one thing to take care of them. I left it to their owners. Also cooking and child things arose. I did nothing. I just said " Go to town, have a party."

And do you know, everything turned out fine without me being all Border Collie and Control Freak.

A good day. Love to you all.

Hic!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!