Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:30 p.m. - 2009-04-21
Raining again.
I suppose that all of the rain ought to be good to help the plants to settle in.

List form! (You knew that it was going to happen, didn't you?!)

1. Read "overheard in NY" for the first time in ages. Remember when I'd post odd things that I'd heard?

2. Mel, I try to leave notes for you but I can never get them to come up. I think that the fault is in my computer. So Hi! Hihihihi! Happy Birthday late! XO!

3. I am developing a fierce case of the AFIs. (AwFuckIts) I think that I require more self-discipline.

4. I was trying to trace a friend on ebay who won't tell me her name (ebay name) but to no luck. I am a colossal timewaster!

5. Speaking of that, I read a book today (chewing gum for the mind, nothing of any merit) that had no actual ending. Blah!

6. I found some Nancy Drew mysteries and I am reading them. They are quite dated! Unforch, I am starting to mentally use phrases like "titian-haired", "Sporty blue roadster" and "girl sleuth" ...

7. I bought fencing to keep Mr. Dog out of the blueberries. They don't look as if they'd died yet. I can be patient about that.

8. Eight is a lovely number. Rhymes with "trait".


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!