Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:26 p.m. - 2009-04-20
Crossy, the cross-eyed crab...
Today it is cold and rainy and windy, rahther like Irish sunshine. We are displeased. We were getting used to the warmth. This of course is the Royal We that we are using.

Ned is reading Biba the Felicity book, (one of them) that we bought in Williamsburg. I am glad that Biba still likes being read to. She likes to "do" my hair whilst I read to her. Oh, she has just learnt to plait hair, so she cannot get enough practice to suit herself. I'm always willing! You know, to be the Giant Barbie Head.

Re-entry into Orkplace was a bit of a shock this time. I was almost immediately bombarded with questions that the askers really ought to have known the answers to, and things that should have been done were not. I really think that some think of me as their Mum, to do all of the things for them. I was the recipient of shocked looks when I answered "You!" when asked who was going to do such and such.

Tomorrow looks to be warmer. I do believe that we'll be complaining about the heat before long. Actually I try to take each day as a gift and not complain. Much. Because I tend to bore myself when I am cross.

Mr. Dog says that he reeeaaallly wants to go out again. He can't hear the rain beating down, I'd wager. He is really quite howly lately. Very opinionated. He never really has become reconciled to the fact that Biba has learned to walk. And it's only been, oh, five years? I'd have thought that he would have settled down, but he deffo trots to his own drummer. I'll most likely take him for a quick spin.

Well, I think that for entertainment's sake that after that, I ought to fall facedown into bed. Tomorrow is bound to be better, not that today was bad, but it might have seen fit to be a bit easier on me, being Monday and all...


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!