Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:05 p.m. - 2009-04-18
Been home for 24 hours...
...and still haven't managed to write anything.

I know, list form!

1. Hey you, (no not you all, just one "you")stop reading here. You don't like me, remember? I certainly don't have anything gossipy to say about you, so...buh-bye!

2. I've been up since 5am and I am knackered.

3. I've a sneaking suspicion that I am coated inside with a light green layer of pollen. You ought to have seen it in VA!

4. Speaking of which, hols were everso good! I didn't actually relax as much as I'd wanted to, but at least it was travel for pleasure.

a. Williamsburg VA. Wonderful place! Mere words cannt describe it!

b. Jamestown VA. Those people were cruise-azy, crossing the ocean in those tiny ships!

c. Busch Gardens. Horrid beer, but a lovely amusement park. Biba had loads of fun. Oh, but the Irish dance show---came with a large side of cheese! People were very non-pushy-shovey, an unexpected surprise.

d. Mount Vernon, including the gristmill and distillery. Who knew that Geo. Washington had a food court at his home? Seriously a beautiful place, and may I add that the wash room (Laundry room) looked almost exactly like my sister's?! She is practically a Luddite. Incidentally, she's gone Quaker...

5. Blueberries came, must get them planted. Look like poin-ted sticks! Here's hoping. No sign of the strawberries, though.

6. Things look wonderful! I did have terrible nightmares, but I did get some good learning from them. I do sort of wish that I had a shaman to interpret them, but am I it.

7. Seven is a nice number. Rhymes with "Kevin".

I'm off. Will be missing for a bit this week coming, but this I can do.


6 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!